Skip to content

Still at it….

August 12, 2015

I have been busy in production mode these past few week

s.image image image image imageimage

All of of these are 5×7 quilts. I have had a lot of fun designing them. You can see that each one is different, even when the general scene is the same. I don’t use a pattern, just start cutting!

I have finally developed a pattern for the ones with the sunset behind Confederation bridge. Those are available in some local shops as well as through my blog. The kit with all the fabrics necessary is $25. I will be designing patterns for some of the others as well.

This summer has been a rather slow one with no classes as yet. I do have one booked for the end of this month, but that is it so far. I will be demonstrating some of my techniques at the quilt show in St. Paul’s church in Charlottetown on September 30, so if you are in the area, stop by and say hi! ( the quilt show runs from Sept. 29- Oct. 3)

the most recent thing I have been doing is painting my first floor cloth. I really enjoyed doing it and am planning on doing a lot more! It took a while to find the varnish, though. I went to many stores here on the island and finally found a great product at the Kent store. Polyacrylic….we’ll see how it stands up as I placed the floor cloth in my kitchen. Lots of walking back and forth on it.

image

Well, that’s it for now…

Happy quilting!

Carol

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2015 11:45 pm

    Some beautiful works here. I loved the shadow work on the roads in particular and the sunset and sea. Your work is inspiring!

  2. Kathy Boyd permalink
    August 14, 2015 1:18 am

    Absolutely love the 5×7 quilts – they are all beautiful – very striking colours 🙂
    Kathy Boyd

  3. Lori permalink
    November 27, 2015 7:19 am

    Poly acrylic is perfect finish for floor cloths. I painted a few with the kids in our elementary school auction and mine is doing great even today twenty years later.

Leave a comment