Skip to content

An article

July 14, 2015

Last Fall, I was interviewed in my studio by the editor of a prominent Japanese Quilt Magazine. She had lots of photos taken and I was told the issue was due to come out this month. I just found out that the issue will not be printed and received this proof of the article. Here it is…..

PEI 72-84 1

PEI 72-84 2

PEI 72-84 3

It would have been cool to see it in print, but oh, well….maybe some other time!

In the last couple of weeks, I have been busy completing projects….here is another shot of my completed Cedars in the Mist quilt….

cedars in the mist

Here are a couple of Confederation Bridge at Sunset quilts. They are both 5×7 and are placed in a local shop for sale.

sunset bridge2

sunset bridge1

Here are those pieces after framing…

framed bridge1 framed bridge2

And here is another, larger quilt done for that same shop…

red cliffs of PEI

That’s it for now.

Happy quilting!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2015 11:06 pm

    It would have made a lovely article! Nice to have the proof at least. Love your bridge pieces!
    Our family cottage is in Thunder Cove bear Darnley, so it’s all familiar.

    • July 15, 2015 11:29 am

      I do like what she did with the photos. It would be cool to find out what she said at some point! Lol I am really enjoying the 5×7 pieces…they are quicker to make and I do 2 at a time.

  2. Joy permalink
    July 15, 2015 12:51 am

    What a disappointment! You certainly deserve to be published internationally.

  3. Adela Laband permalink
    July 16, 2015 12:09 am

    I love the depth of your small quilts showing background, I could jump right in. I am sure they will print later.

  4. July 16, 2015 7:08 pm

    That is what I’m trying to achieve! Thanks for the compliment! 😃 hope you are enjoying all your various projects this summer!

  5. July 21, 2015 4:44 am

    Great Carol. Good job. And, great on the “unprinted” article. Looked great. Who knows what could come of it?

Leave a Reply

