Skip to content

The fun never ends!

July 7, 2016

Welcome to my blog if this is your first visit. Welcome back to all my regular friends. Pull up a chair, coffe/ tea/ lemonade in hand and I’ll show you what I have been up to lately.

There have been quilting classes…the beautiful pieces that students are creating are wonderful!

image

imageEach of these quilts was a second project…not bad, eh? These gals should definitely be proud of their work.

Classes are being booked for whenever people want. One upcoming class will be bear-making. Yes, I teach that too…along with art classes, extreme colouring, knitting, crocheting, lace making…whatever is desired!

Here are some examples of bears I have made…

Every now and then, I get a wonderful drawing from one of my grandchildren….here are a couple from my 7yr old granddaughter.

All of my grandkids are artists. I love seeing all of their work!

The big thing at the moment are my own colouring books. The first one…24 drawings of the French Acadian Shore area of Nova Scotia has been printed and is in transit to us as I write this. We are very pleased with the response and hope to sell them quickly and go on to another printing.

image

The pencil crayons at the top are  fabric. They were heading for a quilt of some sort which never really came to be. When I began this display, they came to mind so I glued them on. The ‘coming soon’ sign has a pocket on the back so I can remove it when the books arrive. This display will be at the Farmers Market with us or wherever we are selling the books.

In the meantime, I have started the drawings for my second book. I am aiming for 80 drawings at least for this book, which I hope to get published this time.

I have been working on colouring as well…just finished this page in my Escape to Wonderland book this week…

image

I thought I would give you a bit of a tour of the work up on the walls in my studio…

We recently had a garage sale ( not too successful, I’m afraid) so when it came to doing up some signs on cardboard, I had some fun…

image

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed our visit …come back anytime!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Beverly Wood permalink
    July 8, 2016 2:02 am

    Where would I see a schedule of your workshops that is up to date?

    • July 8, 2016 11:46 am

      Beverly,
      If you are in my local area of Nova Scotia, I am teaching any time it suits the students. Other than that, my next tour of workshops will be in Alberta next spring.

      • Beverly Wood permalink
        July 9, 2016 1:10 am

        I am kinda local. I live in Middle Sackville, NS. I am interested in taking a class in the fall. I would like to learn how to do portraits of pets and or people. Could you put me on your list to contact when you have a workshop in the fall?

  2. July 9, 2016 10:17 am

    Beverly, that would be great! I teach whenever it works for the students so you can email me when you are ready and we will set that up. swindence@hotmail.com

  3. Julia D. permalink
    July 24, 2016 9:28 pm

    HI Carol. Beautiful work. I loved seeing some of your work in person. Could you email me regarding a workshop? I met you today while dropping off my quilts at the church 🙂 Thanks.

Leave a Reply

