Skip to content

Happy May!

May 14, 2016

First of all, a big WELCOME to the new subscribers! I hope you enjoy these posts. All comments/ ideas/ picture sharing are welcome. Sit back with a cup of coffe/ iced tea and here we go…

It has been a very busy few months here and I have gotten lax with my posting…again!

There have been quilt classes most Saturdays with some amazing pieces being created…a few examples…

Beautiful, aren’t they?

There will be classes this coming Monday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday for those in the area. Call, text, or email me if you are interested.

I have continued to colour in my books…which led to the inspired idea of creating my own book!

A bit of my colouring…(which is technically Extreme Colouring!)

I drew in the background for those two pages from the Escape to Wonderland book.

Here is a page from the Extreme Colouring, Amazing World book…first the photo they used…

image

And now my coloured page…I had to add all the details like stones in the walls and mountain details…

image

I’m happy with that one!

The other book I am working in is the Harry Potter, Places and Characters book. I love the rich colours and antique look to the rooms. I am presently working on Dumbledore’s office…

image

They added coloured pictures of the actual sets which was a big help! You can see the photo in the corner. It is a fun challenge to get mine as close as possible to the original.

This brings me to another point/ rabbit trail! I have my own YouTube channel now! You can find me at : quilts n’ stuff by carol

So far, I have posted one video of me colouring a page from the Escape to Wonderland book, (sped up 12x) but soon, I will be doing a tutorial on getting realistic wood effects ( the other bookcase in Dumbledore’s office), a tutorial on making a scrapbook album from scratch to hold postcards, some quilt demos…you get the idea, a mixed bag .

Back to MY COLOURING BOOK!

I decided to make a locally themed book that would be of interest to locals and tourists alike. It is called…COLOUR OUR WORLD ,Clare Municipality, The French Acadian Shore. I drew pictures of local landmarks, industry, scenes, critters, etc. My partner did all the technical work which has been an amazing help! Thanks so much, Bob!

Here are some sample pages…

image

At the moment, we are getting the little write ups for the back of each of the 24 pages translated into French. We have a printer lined up and hope to get the PDFs sent next week! The book would then be ready by the end of June. Anyone interested in a copy ($15.00 CDN) can contact me here.

Some of the pages will be available on Etsy soon along with postcards. I have coloured a few of my postcard pages…here they are…

imageimageimage

Last but not least, I have been getting some 5×7 quilts finished up. Here are a couple…

Enjoy the rest of the month!

More updates to come…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2016 10:59 pm

    Amazing work Carol.

  2. Fiona Crinall permalink
    July 14, 2016 2:54 am

    Hi Carol.

    I live in Australia but have visited PEI several times to visit my Kindred Spirit who lives in Stratford. I love the work that you do and will definitely try to book a class for my next visit. However, in the meantime I would dearly love to buy 2 of your beautiful colouring books.
    Would it be possible for you to send one to me in Australia and one to my friend in Stratford?
    Or maybe you could send them both to Stratford if that is easier and my friend can send mine on. Please let me know if this is possible and how I can make the payment for books and postage to you.

    Kind regards
    Fiona Crinall

    • July 14, 2016 11:37 am

      Fiona,

      I will definitely reserve two books for you and will ship them wherever you want. You can email me at swindence@hotmail.com with the details.

      Thank you for your interest.
      Regards,
      Carol

Leave a Reply

