Skip to content

Happy February everyone!

February 4, 2016

 

Wow! It’s February and we have green grass, rain, and temps up to 8 degrees some days! I’m enjoying Nova Scotia!

I have been busy being creative in a number of different ways. There was a quilt class last weekend with another wonderful piece made by a student.

image

I love the frosty look, especially the distant trees which were drawn with the machine! Way to go, Linda!

For those of you who are local, there will be classes this Saturday and Sunday, contact me if you wish to join us!

I am always designing new quilts and, of course, local scenes take precedence. Here is one I did last week of Smugglers Cove, which is not far from here.

image

It it even looks kind of interesting from the back!

image

I stitched more water than I needed too!

I found a new adult colouring book which grabbed my interest right away. It is called, Escape to Wonderland and follows the story. I am colouring these pages in order and today I videotaped a page while colouring with the idea of putting it on YouTube for fun! Here are some pages so far…

image

For some reason, every time I asked it to insert 8 pictures, it only did 7!!! Ok then…here is the one I completed today while taping with my video camera…

image

On to other things… I am also knitting a lacy cowl with beads attached. Mine will be out of a fuzzy off white wool ( super fine!) Here is a shot from my pattern…

image

We did some rearranging in the house last week to create a library out of a bedroom…I think it looks pretty awesome! There are two shelves on the wall to the left that don’t show up on this shot…

image

Alright…last but not least, I am working on my next teaching/ speaking tour….it will be in ALBERTA!! 2017. If you live near to Edmonton, Calgary, Red Deer, or Lethbridge and would like to see my trunk show or take a class, contact your local guild. I have sent out my e-brochure to them and would love to meet you! I have already heard from guilds in Edmonton and Lethbridge…the more the merrier!

Happy Quilting!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathy Boyd permalink
    February 6, 2016 2:44 pm

    The frosty picture is beautiful!

  2. April 18, 2016 8:27 pm

    Carol, it was so nice to meet you and your partner when I wad there on vacation. I look forward to taking a class with you when I relocate to Clare. Your blog is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

