Skip to content

Stitching up a storm!

July 4, 2015

Since I returned home from my Vancouver Island tour ( which was AWESOME!) I have been creating new quilts with the Prince Edward Island theme as well as finishing up some UFOs that have been hanging around for a while.

I have been in touch with quilt shops on the island and they are interested in quilts as well as patterns so I have a lot of work ahead!

Here are some pics of my latest creations…

image

 

image

Those 2 are both 5×7 and have been glued to watercolour paper cards for sale.

image

This one turned out to be a favourite of mine. I’m sure you can see the current theme!

image

That one is another 5×7

i will write another post soon showing the finished UFOs plus the start of another very detailed quilt! I have created the master and will soon be starting…stay tuned.

happy quilting!

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2015 11:43 pm

    Love then all! Very nice.

  2. Peggy Allen-McKillop permalink
    July 4, 2015 11:54 pm

    Carol, I LOVE the way you are now doing your skies. Looks fabulous!!!! …. Peggy

Leave a Reply

