Skip to content

A couple of small jewels…

April 27, 2015

In my last blog post, I neglected to add a couple of small quilts that I completed recently.

Here is the first one…this is a version of The Enchanted Forest

image

It is 4×6 to make it easy to frame.

the other one is the view out of my brother’s living room window in Saanich, BC. I loved the scene so I grabbed my fabrics and started cutting and placing fabrics….it took me about 15 min. The final stitching took a bit longer!

image

That at one is 7″ x 10.5″

i also want to mention that I am on Instagram where I post pics of quilts in progress among other things. My name there is : carbythesea…..check it out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

