Skip to content

Just finished a mini quilt…

February 11, 2015

This piece started yesterday as a very quick sample during a class to show how distant trees are stitched. I thought it was looking rather good so this afternoon I completed it.
I will be producing patterns of this one for sale.

IMG_0058

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2015 10:08 pm

    Hello Carol… I can’t imagine that I would have enough patience to draw with yarn… (but who knows, I’m still a quilting beginner and my “all-patterns-I-will-try-one-day-if-there-is-enough-time-folder” is growing from week to week… so perhaps when it is all done or when all these plans are discarded)… But I love to visit your blog and look at the artful stitches you make! And now such a tiny but natural looking one.
    Take care, Annett

    • February 12, 2015 1:00 am

      Thanks for your kind comments! It does take some patience, but when you see it unfolding, it is easy to get caught up in the process. 🙂

  2. Kathy permalink
    February 11, 2015 11:58 pm

    Wow – amazing detail in such a small project. Love the colours and effects.
    Kathy

    • February 12, 2015 1:02 am

      I have been wanting to create quilts with more atmospheric effects and evening light on a wave was one of those cool effects. Glad you like this one! 🙂

  3. Peggy Allen McKillop permalink
    February 12, 2015 12:05 am

    You make me laugh! Must have been some kind of class. Small people attending???? 🙂

  4. Adela Laband permalink
    February 18, 2015 5:23 pm

    How fun, Just a drop of inspiration for the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

