Skip to content

Update on Cedars in the Mist

January 16, 2015

I have finally got the look I was going for! This will be the class project for my Vancouver Island teaching tour this Spring. This is a modular quilt which gives the creator many options for different looks. The quilt in my header bar above is another example of this quilt.

2015/01/img_0027-0.jpg

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Schmidt permalink
    January 16, 2015 6:22 pm

    Wow!

  2. Kathy Boyd permalink
    January 16, 2015 6:43 pm

    Absolutely beautiful!

  3. Laur permalink
    January 16, 2015 10:12 pm

    This seems to be perfect for Vancouver Is.!

  4. January 17, 2015 7:13 am

    Oh it is so beautiful… such a naturally look.

  5. Adela Laband permalink
    January 17, 2015 6:06 pm

    This is worth going to your class this spring.
    keep me posted.

  6. Dawn Piche permalink
    January 20, 2015 7:01 pm

    Hi Carole I am signed up for your March class on Quadra that is a water scene. Where on Vancouver Island are you teaching the cedar workshop? I would love to take it as well.

    • January 20, 2015 9:59 pm

      I’m looking forward to meeting you at the class on Quadra, Dawn! I am teaching the ‘Cedars’ quilt in Victoria and Parksville. If there are enough gals in the Campbell River area and we have a place to meet, I could always teach it there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

