Skip to content

What I have been doing lately…..:)

October 14, 2014

I have photos to share with you and information regarding classes, etc……

First of all…..I have designed a new Autumn quilt for classes. A bit different from other class projects, this quilt will be a two-day class. The sessions will be held one week apart to allow for homework to be completed. The class is going to run Oct 24th and Oct 31st. The cost for the two classes plus the kit is $100.

Here are some shots showing the original magazine picture I used as inspiration and then 2 photos showing the quilt in progress and then the final finished product.

IMG_8843

IMG_8844

IMG_8846

IMG_8849

There will also be classes set up for a Christmas quilt….stay tuned for dates.

Classes can be taken at the Quilting B & More shop in Charlottetown, Bargain Fabrics in Bedeque, and Fabric, Crafts & More in O’Leary. Contact the shop nearest you to request a class.

OK…on to other things. It is October, and that means the annual scarecrow competition at the local seed and landscaping shop. They make the most amazing figures out of hay bales…..check them out…..

IMG_8856

These spiders are here every year…..love them!

IMG_8864

Aren’t these guys cute??

IMG_8863

These guys are new…..Minions…yay! 🙂

IMG_8861

for the John Deere fans out there……

IMG_8867

IMG_8868

And now, the scarecrow competition entrants….I picked my favs here…..

IMG_8871

Looks a bit like Anne of Green Gables…..

and this one which really tickled my funny bone…..

IMG_8872

All fun…..

I recently made another trip down along the Bay of Fundy. The Autumn leaf show was spectacular…here are a few shots…

IMG_8906

IMG_8914

IMG_8947

IMG_8959

IMG_8991

The cute little squirrel sat on the bridge while I kept walking toward him and taking pictures. I was wondering how long he would stay there. I got to within 6 feet of him before he dropped down between the boards and disappeared.

As I come to the end of this blog, I will share a few sunsets with you. The first one is in Nova Scotia and I love the drama. (of course, I am thinking of trying to reproduce some of these in quilts!! )

IMG_9018

This next one is from my house….the colours are rather unusual and very striking…

IMG_9029

This last one is also from my house, and with this one, I say goodbye until the next post….take care and Happy Quilting!

IMG_9036

One Comment leave one →
  1. Adel permalink
    October 15, 2014 1:57 am

    What a beautiful place, so happy to see water is still out there.

Leave a Reply

