Skip to content

Classwork….

September 5, 2014

I taught a class yesterday on the Canola Field quilt. As usual, I worked on one of my own as we went along. Here it is as of the end of class….

IMG_8490

I still have the rest of the field to stitch and the foreground bushes.

A close-up….

IMG_8492

 

I will finish it within the next couple of days…..I promise!

 

For those of you living on PEI, I am teaching a class next Friday, Sept 12, at Bargain Fabrics in Bedeque. This will be a Drift Fence class and you are welcome to attend. Let me know if you are on vacation and need a machine.

I also did a couple more 3D sketches….just for fun!

IMG_8483

This floating ‘ball’ is actually an oval.

I like this one….

IMG_8478

It really should have been photographed on a black background and using a light pencil….then the pencil’s real shadow would not have shown up!!

One can but try!!

Happy quilting (and sketching!)

Carol

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2014 2:10 am

    Looks like fun. PEI — a place on my list. I’m a year or 2 or more from being able to visit you.

    • September 6, 2014 12:18 pm

      PEI is a very beautiful place! Very neat and tidy and full of colour. I have enjoyed my time here….I hope you do get to see it. 🙂

  2. Adel permalink
    September 6, 2014 3:33 pm

    Tell me of springtime classes and I would love to come

    • September 6, 2014 4:32 pm

      Springtime classes are still wide open. Apart from the classes I will be doing in BC during April and May,, that is! I am still scheduling classes when people want them.

  3. September 16, 2014 10:19 am

    First of all I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear
    your head before writing. I’ve had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.
    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    tend to be lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or hints? Thank you!

    • September 16, 2014 9:17 pm

      Thanks for your kind comment about my blog. As far as clearing my head before writing, I tend to just start writing what I would say to someone who was in the room with me. It sort of flows from there. It has always been easy to talk about my passions and this is definitely one of those!

  4. September 16, 2014 10:37 am

    Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers
    and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.

    Your blog provided us valuable information to
    work on. You have done a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

