Skip to content

My day…..

September 2, 2014

I had a fairly productive day today. I got the backing put onto a quilt that I have been working on for a local fabric shop. They get packs of batiks in ‘provincial’ colours in strips and wanted me to design a quilt using said strips. This is what I came up with….

IMG_8460

The binding is sewn on and everything! Ready to go.

I also did some more sketching in the last couple of days. Here are a few….

IMG_8467

That one was of a cute house in Charlottetown.

IMG_8465

Some quick studies of a couple of my shells.

Here is a quick one done in another book and pasted into the journal….done on my ladies beach day…..

IMG_8466

 

This one I just completed…I have been trying to get this cool 3D effect for a while and didn’t put much effort into the drawing in case it didn’t work right. I think it is rather successful, so the next time, I can spend more time on the drawing!

IMG_8463

It does almost look like it is sitting on the piece of paper, doesn’t it?

Here is what it really looks like from above….

IMG_8462

I have been having fun with this and hope to do lots more!

Well…that is all for now.

Happy quilting/drawing!

Carol

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Adel permalink
    September 7, 2014 4:20 pm

    You are just having too much fun, this is very cool.

Leave a Reply

