Skip to content

More work done today……

August 30, 2014

I spent some time today working on my quilt. By lunch, it was looking like this….

IMG_8438

The crops are done, the bushes are done, and the trees are stitched down.  After this picture was taken, I completed the trees.

Here is a close up….

IMG_8443

By evening, I had finished the the foreground section, adding grass detail with a few white flowers thrown in. The road was stitched and the foreground grass stitched.

Some more pics….

IMG_8445

IMG_8447

I have flowers to make separately and add to the long grass in the foreground, and then the shadows on the road…..almost done now!

Happy Quilting,

Carol

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Joy F permalink
    August 30, 2014 12:06 pm

    This is looking so gorgeous. It’s interesting to see your process.

    • August 30, 2014 1:52 pm

      Thanks, Joy..I am always interested in seeing how it progresses myself! I can see in my mind what it could look like but sometimes they surprise me and turn out better (or worse!…I never know)

  2. September 5, 2014 6:07 pm

    Isn’t it amazing the results, colors, and the textures you can achieve with the textiles? The process, like you describe, always feels magical to me whenever working on a piece!

    • September 5, 2014 10:17 pm

      Yes, it does seem magical, especially when the fabric cooperates! I truly love working on a quilt that slowly emerges to look like the vision I had in my head to begin with! I enjoyed checking out your artwork as well….keep it up! 🙂

  3. Adel permalink
    September 7, 2014 4:05 pm

    This has a real feel of what life is like on PEI. Without the bridge it could be anywhere, and I love the red dirt road. It makes me want to stroll down that lane and go find the cows. Much love and joy in this quilt.

    • September 7, 2014 10:20 pm

      Most of the back roads are like that here…..they just invite a ‘stroll’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

