Skip to content

Still here….still quilting….

April 26, 2014

Yes, I am still quilting, even though I have not posted pictures of my work. I am in the process of creating a piece for the next CQA challenge…..’April Showers Bring May Flowers’….so far, it is looking really good, but I won’t be posting pictures until after the challenge deadline which is June 24. Stay tuned!!

I am putting together a speaking/teaching tour of Vancouver Island for early Spring 2015. This will be an exciting time for me as I love to share my quilts and teach classes, PLUS, I get to visit with my mother and siblings to boot!! So far, I have bookings for March and May…..hope to fill in lots of gaps there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Janet Jones permalink
    April 26, 2014 6:43 pm

    Good for you, Carol! I look forward to seeing the pictures later. Spring is happening here in Nelson – thank goodness! It was a doozer of a winter all across Canada. Have just come home after 26 days up in Grande Prairie. My Mom is declining, and it is quite likely I will have to be spending more time up there soon.

  2. Dierdrea permalink
    April 27, 2014 3:38 am

    You could stop here for a visit…

  3. Kathy permalink
    May 23, 2014 4:37 am

    When will you be on Vancouver Island and what class or classes do you offer. Can you email me the info as I am the Workshop Coordinator for our guild.

Leave a Reply

