Skip to content

Another win…..

March 31, 2014

I recently entered a Canadian Quilters Association winter quilt challenge. I sent in pics of a quilt that my mother now has …..

IMG_7633

 

IMG_7634

I won 3rd place! The winning quilts will be in the summer issue of the Canadian Quilter magazine.

This is one of my earlier quilts so it is nice to see it get a prize!

I am also starting to teach classes at a fabric shop nearby. If any of you are on PEI, you can contact Bargain Fabrics in Bedeque for details. This first class will be my Drift Fence on Cavendish Beach quilt and will take place on April 13. Contact the store for details.

IMG_7630

My ‘Reflections’ quilt (the Cadillac) should be arriving home any moment, as I type this, I am watching out the windows for the FedEx truck. The photo shoot went well, and it should be in the August issue of The Quilt Life magazine as planned.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Glenda B. permalink
    March 31, 2014 6:55 pm

    Cool Carol! You’re an amazing artist! Hugs to you – G.

    • March 31, 2014 7:00 pm

      Thanks, Glenda! Hugs back……great pics in your latest update!

  2. Joy F permalink
    March 31, 2014 8:33 pm

    Congratulations on your win and being published. Reflections is an amazing quilt. I love seeing your process of making art quilts.

    • March 31, 2014 9:15 pm

      Thanks! I really enjoy the process and teaching it as well….:) I hope to inspire others to see what they can accomplish.

  3. March 31, 2014 9:39 pm

    Congratulations again! Miss you!

  4. April 21, 2014 9:52 pm

    Fantastic – congratulations! =)

    • April 22, 2014 2:01 am

      Thanks! 🙂 I totally agree with your ‘Art is like breathing’…you certainly seem to be having fun! Congrats on your win!

  5. June 6, 2014 6:00 pm

    Congratulations! Those quilts are gorgeous!

  6. June 6, 2014 6:10 pm

    Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

