Skip to content

I WON !!

December 8, 2013

Yes….my fox quilt ‘the Hunter’ won the Grand Prize in the Fabricville quilt contest! Not only that, the judges’ decision was unanimous! 

I was traveling last Tues (Dec 3) from Prince Edward Island out to BC to visit family over Christmas. When i arrived at the Vancouver airport, I checked my messages and there was one from Fabricville. I called the rep and she told me I was the Grand Prize winner! How exciting!! 

You can see the results if you go to the Fabricville.com home page and click on ‘contest’. Two out of the 4 winners are from Prince Edward Island. 

I will write another post after I get home in January to show you the next competition quilt that I am working on. A hint: get out your surfboards! 

Until then, I wish you all a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS and all the best in the NEW YEAR!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Roger permalink
    December 8, 2013 11:33 pm

    Congratulations

  2. December 9, 2013 1:03 am

    Your quilt is amazing . . . Congratulations. Hope you’re enjoying our chilly weather out here in BC.

  3. Anne Christopher permalink
    December 9, 2013 2:52 am

    Congratulations Carol! Way to go and good for you!!
    We will talk when you get home.

  4. sandrine malleron permalink
    December 9, 2013 9:39 am

    Magnifique, je suis fabuleusement contente pour toi et vraiment enchantée d’avoir trouvé ton blog!!! Joyeux noel si je n’écris pas de nouveau message d’ici là. Pourrais-tu me contacter par mail pour que je puisse te poser quelques questions sur ta technique, merci d’avance!!! à bientôt j’espère, sandrine

  5. Glenda permalink
    December 9, 2013 10:17 am

    Congratulations Carol!!!! Hope you have a wonderful Christmas. Love to you.

  6. Anne Christopher permalink
    September 2, 2014 7:57 pm

    Hi! Everyone, This is Charlie and I relaxing in Deer Lake ,Newfoundland what a blast we had!! Anne & Charlie

  7. Anne Christopher permalink
    September 18, 2014 12:30 am

    Hi!Everyone, I would like to thank you all in advance for those of you who can sponsor me for the walk for life, and feel free to join us on sept 28th at 1:00 for registration and if you can’t do this personally you can do it on line with any donation you can handle, or call me and I will pick it up from you. on line donations is to http://www.Kidney.ca/atlantic/walk Thank you again!! Anne &Charlie

  8. Anne Christopher permalink
    September 18, 2014 10:50 am

    Hi! Everyone if I sent this before now I am sorry, Blessing Annne

  9. Anne Christopher permalink
    January 12, 2015 12:00 pm

    Hi! I couldn’t have said it better!! Anne

Leave a Reply

