Skip to content

Venus!

June 5, 2012

I just found a great site that will be streaming live during the whole transit of Venus in front of the sun. Here’s the address if you are interested…

Here is a shot of the screen that I just took…

http://www.wired.com/wiredscience/2012/06/watch-transit-venus

You will probably have to type the whole thing in as it didn’t underline like I hoped it would.

Enjoy!

Oh, by the way, that interesting piece of machinery that we just got…

is a ‘side delivery wheel rake’  which basically means that after we cut the grass for hay, this implement rakes it into rows so that the baler can pick it up easier. Good guesses, though!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Janet Jones permalink
    June 5, 2012 11:11 pm

    Thanks, Carol! There will be no watching Venus here today! There are heavy clouds, and it is raining cats & dogs! Had one inch fall during the night, and I think we are still under a “Heavy Rainfall Warning”. Crazy! Did you get to bring your prize sewing machine home with you? Or do they ship it to you later? When I bought my Bernina, I didn’t think I’d make use of a machine with lots of stitches – but I think if they are available, you would try them, and perhaps make lots of use of them!

Leave a Reply

