Skip to content

Crocheting for a change!

February 27, 2012

Well, after the rush of getting the quilt ready, I wanted to do something different for a while. I also wanted to use my hands in a different way so that I don’t get sore from knitting.

I spent the last day and a half crocheting a mat. I wanted to use up some scrap yarn as well. Here is the finished product…

I put my iron on it to give a size reference. Here it is in our bedroom…

Now, on to the scarf situation…

Here is that one for a daughter that I just blocked on styrofoam sheets.

And now, the ones in progress…

I am working on both of these at the same time…well, you know what I mean.

Kate’s

The blue yarn at the beginning will be pulled out, the stitches picked up, and the lace border knitted on.

Steph’s

Well, that’s my update for now.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2012 3:35 pm

    You are so talented Carol!

  2. Lori permalink
    February 27, 2012 4:27 pm

    Sigh….I aspire to be like you some day. :o) Just gorgeous.

  3. February 27, 2012 4:30 pm

    Everything is beautiful, I love your scarves.

  4. February 27, 2012 5:36 pm

    Love mine so far!! Can’t wait to see what the border will look like!
    You’re doing great with the lace knitting, it’s fun, isn’t it… I especially love the transformation when the lace is blocked 🙂

  5. Joan Massey permalink
    February 29, 2012 2:16 pm

    Beautiful work – I am in awe!

  6. Adela permalink
    March 4, 2012 6:10 pm

    How fun.

Leave a Reply

