Skip to content

Saturday…

February 18, 2012

Well, I did the usual procrastinating in the morning. I finally got down to business after lunch. My neighbour had very kindly picked up a white fabric marking pencil for me (thanks, Brenda!) and I began drawing my grid.

Here it is after I was done…

That used up quite a bit of my pencil…

I had to take another break and then got to work stitching. I used bobbin thread on the top and the back. It makes a nice small stitch.

After the first session…

I did some knitting, then had supper and fed the calves. Our new little guy had a touch of scours (diarrhea) and I had to get some meds from the neighbour and give him a dose (thanks, Gord!)

Back to stitching. I got this far before deciding that the light was not good enough to see clearly and packed it in for the day. I know I will get it done now in time to get my entry sent on Tues or Wed. It does have to be in Ontario by Friday!

The thing I like about this background is that it makes the quilt lay nice and flat! Always good!

More stitching tomorrow…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2012 11:56 pm

    Carol that’s amazing!!!! It’s a winner in my books girlfriend šŸ™‚
    Hugs,
    Ria

  2. Glenda permalink
    February 19, 2012 7:41 am

    Love how you’re doing the background in alternating directions. Can hardly wait to see it finished. Blessings. Glenda

  3. tinkerfeet permalink
    February 20, 2012 4:29 pm

    I am learning so much from your blog, thanks for posting all you do. The quilting is amazing.

Leave a Reply

