Skip to content

Thursday…

February 16, 2012

I sewed from 12 noon until 6pm and got Celise done. The background is all that is left!!

It’s a little hard to see so I took a close up…

I didn’t do a close up of the dark blue top that she is clutching because it is completely covered with black stippling and is hard to see in a picture.

I have to find a white fabric pencil in the next day or so to mark the background and then sew it with black thread. Wish me luck!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Janet Jones permalink
    February 17, 2012 12:12 am

    Wow! That piece is looking beautiful, Carol; you do amazing work. Thinking of white fabric markers, there is a really great one, made by Clover (Art. No. 517, White Marking Pen (fine), that I really like. It is like a ball-point pen, so marks very fine. The ink is wax based I think. It disappears by using a steam iron on it afterwards. It says that washing removes it also.
    The pencils that I think are best are the Roxanne’s white or silver ones. The leads are softer than many others on the market, and are much easier to use.

  2. Glenda permalink
    February 17, 2012 7:14 am

    Great job Carol. Looking forward to seeing the finale! 🙂

  3. brenda testu permalink
    February 17, 2012 1:37 pm

    wow, it is beautiful.

  4. Joan Massey permalink
    February 17, 2012 2:28 pm

    Looking great!! Love the detailing on the dress with all that stitching. She sure came together fast!! I’m looking forward to the last shot… you’re in the home stretch, now!

  5. Lori permalink
    February 17, 2012 3:11 pm

    Gorgeous Carol. I’m looking forward to seeing it finished. I’m sure you are too! Have a good weekend. Stay warm!

  6. Adela permalink
    February 17, 2012 6:20 pm

    I love the detail in the stitching, close together works well with her. Can’t wait to see it finished. Enjoy the process.

Leave a Reply

