Skip to content

Wednesday’s progress…

February 15, 2012

Well, I spent the greater part of today stitching. I took a short lunch break and an afternoon suntanning session in my sunporch, but the rest was spent in the studio.

Here is the quilt under my machine. This picture will give you a bit more of an idea of the size…

It will take some doing to get the entire quilt covered with stitches by Sunday! I figure I need to mail my entry (including photos) by Monday.

By 1:00 or so, I had finished one arm.

That included a huge ripping-out session! I hate those.

By supper, I had finished the other arm and assorted small surrounding bits…

That leaves the large blue section, the dress, and the background. I figure the hard parts are done, the rest should be easy! We’ll see!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 9:53 pm

    It looks great! I’m glad you included the photo of it on the sewing table, I had no idea it was that big! Also nice to see the close up detail. The texture must be really cool when it’s entirely covered with stitching… is that personal choice or is there any other reason?

  2. Lori permalink
    February 16, 2012 5:05 pm

    Yes, it is larger than I thought it was. Wow. That is a lot of stitching. Your sewing room looks nice with the large window with the sun shining in. I also enjoyed seeing a pic of the outside of your house. What a wonderful place! Have you done a quilt of your house?

  3. Glenda permalink
    February 16, 2012 5:37 pm

    I love the stitching….it really does bring out the details. Blessings to you in this endeavor. Hugs

  4. Danielle O'Bryan permalink
    February 16, 2012 9:12 pm

    Greetings from Quilters Newsletter!

    Hello Carol, my name is Danielle O’Bryan, I am the Editorial Assistant for Quilters Newsletter. We are interested in possibly showing your quilt, Reflections, in an upcoming issue of QN! Please contact me via e-mail at [dobryan@creativecraftsgroup.com] for more detailed information. You can also call my direct line at (303) 215-5629. Thanks and looking forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

