Skip to content

Some winter shots

January 29, 2012

We had some freezing rain this weekend. The rain and wind together caused the fields to sparkle in the sunlight.

Another winter shot…

I have been knitting. Here is the scarf so far…

Now, for some quilting talk.

I downloaded the entry forms for the Quilt Canada show in May. I have to have ‘Celise’  ready to photograph and send by the end of Feb. I guess I’d better get going on it! I want to put her on a black background to match the photo of ‘Micah’. What do you think?

I would appreciate any feedback.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Glenda permalink
    January 29, 2012 11:10 pm

    Like the black…gives the picture a glow. Hugs to you and Trev.

  2. Janet Jones permalink
    January 30, 2012 12:11 am

    Yes, Carol, black always seems to make the colors “pop”! That is a lovely piece, and should be a winner!

  3. tinkerfeet permalink
    January 30, 2012 4:30 pm

    Amazing piece.

  4. Lori permalink
    January 30, 2012 4:58 pm

    Yes, I like it. Glenda’s right…it makes it glow. Are you going to put a border around it? Sorry…..I’m used to the old fashioned quilting and borders so I’m not sure if you do that or not. And the scarf is lovely. It gives me hope for my own learning of the craft. It definitely looks like knitting wheather there!

  5. Adela permalink
    February 8, 2012 5:09 am

    Yes, The black background brings her out and closer to the viewer. Wonderful so far.

  6. Kathleen permalink
    February 17, 2012 7:42 pm

    You are very talented, what you do is so mind boggling, I can quilt a littlle and do a lot of cross stitch from a pattern, but your creatiions that you put down on the material are very
    good. just got this site from your mom, we quilt together in Mill Bay, B.C. love what you did with the barn scene looks very peaceful.
    take care Kathleen

Leave a Reply

