Skip to content

She’s done!

August 11, 2011

I have been working on ‘Celise’ rather sporadically lately. By Aug 8, she was at this point…

You can see that the little bit of freezer paper pattern left is not all that big. I took a further 2 days to complete! Mostly because I was procrastinating over the very last corner which would involve black tulle and black organza. This morning, the 11th, I just decided to get it done and went at it with a will…

This last corner has bare fabric, some fabric covered with one layer of black tulle, some covered with 2 layers of tulle, and one big area covered with 1 layer of black tulle and 1 of black organza. Quite a lot of messing around for such a small area.

When I do start stitching, I will be adding layers of black tulle to her face and arms to give all the shadows.

If you look closely, you will also see that I couldn’t stand the bright almost-white patch on her left elbow. I changed it. Now I like the whole thing!

I will be posting pictures showing different backgrounds in an attempt to audition them. You can help, if you like.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne &Charlie permalink
    August 11, 2011 1:12 pm

    Great job! It is lovely, lots of work into that one!

    What are you to up to this week-end? Have you been in town this week, hope I didn’t miss a call. We have to do coffee!!
    Love Anne

  2. Glenda permalink
    August 12, 2011 8:26 am

    Great Carol! A job well done. Looking forward to seeing more. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

