Skip to content

Second blog entry today!

August 3, 2011

Wow! I’m on a roll.

I thought I would start the last piece and got a few bits on it. That’s it for tonight, though. Actually, I was thinking that there must have been tons of pieces on my Cadillac ‘Reflections’ because it took a month and a half at this rate to get them all on!!

Here’s what she looks like now, you can see the freezer paper pattern that is ironed on top of the white background fabric.  I cut the little pieces out of the freezer paper and iron them onto the coloured fabrics, then iron them back onto the white background. You may notice that the white does not seem as bright. That is because it is on top of brown paper. I will be adding another layer of white underneath when I finish the piece. (The top of her head has 2 layers of white to make it really white)

You may also notice that I have changed the colour on the top of her right arm. The other one was too pale…almost white and stood out too much.

For those of you who are wondering what size this whole thing is, I have added a pen in the picture. Yeah, it’s pretty big!

Here’s a close-up of the new section…

Well, that’s all for now. We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 4:27 am

    LOL! I just can’t keep up with you today! My – how it’s changed! I can really see parts of it taking on so much life now. It’s amazing – what you can do!

  2. Yvonne permalink
    August 4, 2011 9:58 pm

    What a wonderful piece of Art. I can only guess at how it must feel to be in the same room with this wonderful piece..
    I known I am going to see it in Winner Circles. You must have infinate patience.
    Yvonne from BC

Leave a Reply

