Skip to content

Input, anyone??

August 3, 2011

I stayed up late last night and did the dark blue top that ‘Celise’ is clutching.

Here’s how it looks…

Then, this morning I finished the upper section of her dress. This picture also shows my first fabric audition. I would like input from anyone who would like to comment…

Here’s a close-up of the new area…

There are 19 pieces in just the main strip of her dress!

Anyway, I am thinking that this background has too many light spots and is a tad bit busy. I’m curious to get other opinions.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. cousin Beverly permalink
    August 3, 2011 3:19 pm

    Carol,…. this is amazing!!, Mom showed
    me the other day. The background could be something different, all right, not sure what tho! I love seeing your creations, they’re so unique!

    • August 3, 2011 4:09 pm

      Bev, so good to hear from you! It would be cool to chat somehow…skype?
      Carol

  2. August 3, 2011 4:15 pm

    wow Carol it looks great! Amazing detail. Perhaps the background could be a little less busy? You don’t want to distract from the main event!

    • August 3, 2011 5:19 pm

      Hi, Val…you’re right! I will be trying another idea and run it by everyone.

  3. Anne &Charlie permalink
    August 3, 2011 4:25 pm

    Carol,It is lovely, I am not one to say anything but I agree the background is to much, that is coming from someone who knows nothing of what your doing. You are the artist!!
    Blessing Anne

Leave a Reply

