Skip to content

A rainy day…

July 30, 2011

What else is one to do on a rainy day but quilt?

Well, to catch you up, yesterday was a beautiful, sunny day and I spent it suntanning, mowing our 1 1/2 acres of grass, going fabric shopping with a neighbour and helping her get started on one of my quilt patterns, and making fruit kabobs for a friend’s birthday party. They came out looking great. The end of each skewer has a chocolate-dipped strawberry.

Doesn’t the watermelon basket look great? My hubby cut it out…really. He used to be a chef before deciding to become an RN.

My exciting news of the moment is that I received an email from the people at the Houston Quilt show. They have chosen several quilts to go into their International Quilting magazine and they chose mine!! I shipped it off yesterday. Heady stuff!

That was yesterday. Back to the rainy present.

OK, I just finished Celise’s other arm…here’s what she looks like now…

If you look really closely, you will see that I also changed the colour of the sunny highlight on her left arm. It was a little dark before. What do you think?

Now I get to do her dress with all those little, bitty, bits. I won’t have the pressure that I did so far to make it look like her!

Happy quilting

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Glenda permalink
    August 1, 2011 5:28 am

    Beautiful kabobs! and the arm looks great! CONGRATS on the quilt for the international show. You do such amazing work. Blessings and hugs.
    Glenda

Leave a Reply

