Skip to content

Remember me???

July 7, 2011

Yes, I am still around. I thought I would update everyone. (Thanks for the nudge, Ross!)

Well, we had a wonderful visit with everyone in BC. Lots of one-on-one time with kids and grandkids. We decided to camp on our way home across Canada so we bought a package at Canadian Tire and left Kelowna on June 10. Our first night was with our son and daughter-in-law in William’s Lake. We set up our tent there (I didn’t want the first time to be in public!) Said our goodbyes in the morning and took off for Edmonton where we stayed with my hubby’s brother and his wife. We almost made it across Saskatchewan the next day. Our first real camp. We enjoyed every province except Ontario…too many mosquitoes!!

We arrived home to find that our wonderful neighbours had cut our lawn and brought my houseplants home. They did a great job looking after the place while we were gone.

I have just started a quilt and will be posting pictures as I get further along. It will be a detailed one like ‘Reflections’ (the Cadillac) I sent my entry in to the Houston quilt show (Reflections) and should hear back later this month if it was accepted. Keep your fingers crossed!

More later

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

