Skip to content

Travel plans…

January 14, 2011

OK, no handwork of any kind for about a week as my husband and I are escaping winter here in PEI and driving (yes, you read it right, driving) to California!

I’ll back up a bit…we decided a few years ago to escape winter. We were living in BC at the time so we left the kids at home (age 20 and up) and drove to Los Angeles where my husband who is an Intensive Care Nurse took a travel position down there. I got to quilt, meet other quilters and we travelled all over the place. It was such a great experience that we did it for the next 2 years after that.

Now we are living out here in PEI and the kids and their families are all back in BC. We thought it would be fun to do again. My hubby got a position at a wonderful, cutting edge hospital in Palm Springs and I get to go along and play!! I can hardly wait.

Between here and there, though, is a lot of driving and some of it will be in snow and through mountains. I will be posting our whereabouts hopefully each night so that family and friends who are checking in here can see how we’re doing. Follow along if you like…I’ll try to post some pictures along the way as well.

I will be back into quilting as soon as I arrive there and get my studio set up. It will be a bit of a challenge this time as we will be in a one-bedroom condo. I’m sure that I will be making some desert-themed quilts and who knows what else.

More later

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joan Massey permalink
    January 15, 2011 5:25 pm

    Wonderful!!! Glad to hear you are on the move once more!! I hope you two have a great time. A little adventure is good for the soul – grets the creative juices flowing in new directions too!
    Still miss you both…
    Love,
    Joan

Leave a Reply

