Skip to content

Mostly knitting these days…

December 16, 2010

Hello again…

Some of you know that we are waiting for the right winter job posting for my husband so we can enjoy a warm winter in California! That job hasn’t come yet but it will… In the meantime, we are still here on Prince Edward Island and are surrounded by green or dirt fields and have warm weather! Go figure! Enjoy the cold and snow all you west coasters and prairie people!

I haven’t done much quilting lately except one which I will keep secret until I can get a pattern out there! A Christmas one.

I have been decorating…here’s our tree

Our tree 2010

We have been having as many parties and get-togethers as we can as we won’t see our friends here for about 3-4 months once we leave.

I have not been working on my cross-stitch or my rug hooking. I have, however, been knitting up a storm! I finished my wool/silk blend scarf…

wool/silk scarf

Here’s a close-up of the pattern…

Wool/Silk scarf close-up

After finishing and blocking that one, I started a new one using 100% New Zealand Merino wool (lace weight) This was probably the most expensive wool I have ever purchased and a whole ball can most likely be sent in the mail in an ordinary envelope!

Merino wool scarf

I’ll show you a close-up of that scarf …

Close-up merino wool scarf

Notice the very small size of the wool next to a tea light!

Bye for now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joan Massey permalink
    December 16, 2010 10:38 pm

    The scarves are just amazing – so delicate with such intricate detail… your tree looks lovely, too! Hard to imagine you guys have green fields out there… hope you won’t have to cut the grass if this keeps up! We prairie people are enjoying our snow and hoarfrost so very much! LOL! Winter is actually so incredibly beautiful here…. we love it!

Leave a Reply

