Skip to content

Home again…

November 3, 2010

Well, it was nice to be back in our own place and our own bed!

It was a wonderful month visiting with our 3 kids and their spouses and the 3 grandkids.

I am still on BC time and can’t seem to get to sleep until 2 in the morning and wake up around 9am.

I haven’t set up my sewing machine yet. I did do a trunk show in O’Leary on Monday, though.

We got part of our winter wood supply on Sunday while my husband was at work so I decided to throw some through the trap door into the basement. BIG MISTAKE! As I write this, I am sore all over and have no desire to do anything creative. I am managing to work on a cross-stitch sampler as I sit and watch movies.

As soon as I set up the studio and start quilting again (taking a month off makes it hard to get back in the saddle!) I’ll keep you posted on what’s happening.

I plan on keeping you informed as I work through my quilts – what I am thinking at each stage, how things work out, basic methods I am using, etc…should be fun!

later

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Edith Hogan permalink
    November 3, 2010 1:04 pm

    My sister has just told me about seeing your show in O’leary. I am also a quilter and I love doing landscape quilts. I would llove to see one of your shows. I live in Summerside so it isn’t far to any part of the island.

  2. Joan Massey permalink
    November 4, 2010 12:08 am

    It was so great to see you again! Love the new blog, too! Now I get to ogle your art more often! LOL!
    Did you take pictures of the sensory quilts you made for the Grand-kids? Sadie sure enjoys hers.
    I am back at home on the Prairies now… enjoying my family and getting settled in. My arm is so much better, I may re-start my blog in the coming weeks…. will let you know.
    Have fun getting back into the swing of things once more!
    Big hugs!
    😀

  3. Susan Driussi permalink
    November 8, 2010 6:30 am

    Hi Carol,
    It was great to see you when you were visiting God’s Country in the Okanagan! Your artistry is more than I could ever attempt to achieve but, your lessons on how to make fabric post cards are still keeping me motivated to more than just quilting. I am now exploring mi-media arts and altered bookmaking. Thank you so much for your inspiration.
    I wish you and Trevor all the best in whatever adventures there are in your future.
    Susan D.

Leave a Reply

